The Perfect View

WordPress CityIt’s the end of July.  The sky should be bright blue and the sun shining through the haze formed by rising heat. Yet, clouds swish across the sky pushed by the blowing wind.  The tops of surrounding skyscrapers are barely visible through the grayness that shrouds the city.  Down below, the streets bustle with the comings and goings of gawking tourists.  I wonder if the overwhelming pedestrian and vehicular traffic makes them uneasy.  When I travel, I want to spread my arms wide.  I want my toes free of pulleys and wheelies that constantly trip passersby in this congested realm.

 

One thought on “The Perfect View

Leave a Reply

